Always

It has been almost four years since we started working on this blog. We started our journey as roommates in college hostel. I remember, it was a five-sharing room in first year. And we had already made up our minds about not gelling-up with each other. She feared me as I looked nerdy. I based my judgments on racism mostly. It was later through the first semester when we both were deserted from our original choices of friend circles that we thought of talking to each other. We call it fate & destiny as per the mood that day. I remember that we gave all the time needed to finally conclude that we were best friends. We got to know each other, analyzed our endless dissimilarities and differences in opinions etc. There has always been a strangely obvious ability of understanding, consoling and pushing one another towards possibilities. Honestly this belief in each other’s capabilities went through several runs to finally constituting a support system for us. I always think that it is her patience level that helped us through. Whenever we sit ‘ideating’ over some assignment, it is still the same: exciting and quick. I had zero knowledge towards design & concepts. She introduced me to many domains of designs, power of effective presentations and detailed perfection. I probably introduced her to what can be worked on beyond the scope of college and within the scope of technology. We have similar tastes with different ideologies & approaches. This is what helped us when we worked together. Did I mention that I am a software developer and she is an architect? Being in different branches of Indian educational system then and separate professions now, has been the foundation of our friendship. 

– Kriti

Leave a comment